Below is a short video showing how to search the Library's Discovery tool, USearch to find journal information. USearch searches all 80,000 full-text electronic journals to which the Library subscribes as well as a number of library databases, including Business Source Complete, SCOPUS, JSTOR and many others. It does not search through ALL of our databases, so you may need to run your search again in other databases, e.g. Proquest Complete.
Note: when the narrator speaks of waiting for the Athens authentication message to appear the top of the Portal screen, please ignore this and log in to USearch with your Ulster email and Network password, in the usual way.
Proquest Complete is a collection of Individual Databases, including ABI/Inform Collection - 1500 full-text business titles; an Art, Design & Architecture Collection, the Humanities Index, Periodical Archive Online, the Screen Studies Collection, Social Science Premium Collection and the Vogue Archive. See the video below on how to use it.
The example used is immaterial. the principles of searching the Proquest collection of databases remains the same.
Use the Electronic Journals link when you know the name of the journal you want to find but you don't know which (if any) of the Library's 300 individual databases might provide the ful text. It searches all our full-text journal titles and if we have the one you want, it will provide a link to the host database or supplier. Always check the date coverage to make sure we have it for the date you need. See the video below for more: