Each record is displayed like so; title of the article is in blue, authors, journal title and publication details - volume, part number, date and page numbers.
Click on the blue article title to view more information.
This fuller record lists the Subject Headings (major concepts are denoted with an *) assigned to the article and an abstract. The abstract will provide you with a summary of the original article and should help you decide if the journal article is going to be relevant (not every record will include an abstract).
PsycINFO, like most academic databases, provides bibliographic details only and you will usually have to link out to another supplier to find the full text of an article. The 
button is displayed on the right hand side of the record. Click on this to check if the Library can link you to the full text of the article.
On the next screen, select a supplier by opening one of the hyperlinks, in this example either ProQuest or the publisher’s website.
You will then be linked to the article where you can read online or download and save/print the pdf.
if the cannot link you to full text, the following message will be displayed:
You can check the Library Catalogue and/or Google Scholar for full text. You will need to copy and paste the title of the journal/article into each respective resource. If no full text is available can use the Library Document Delivery Service, for more information so to http://library.ulster.ac.uk/documentdelivery/
Don’t worry if you are having problems using the database; just contact a member of the Life and Health Sciences subject team who will be happy to help. You can also email us at Library-LHS@ulster.ac.uk
When you have finished your session and closed down PsycINFO your search history and any results found will be deleted. Next time you open up the database you will have to repeat the search from the beginning. If you want to save a search to re-run or use at a later date you can create a Personal Account within Ovid that will save your search permanently.
Click on Save All
Click on Create a new Personal Account and complete the onscreen form.
Give the search a name and select Save Search to save a search or Alert to set up an email alert to receive any new results.
Not every article in your results list will be relevant. Select any which are by checking the tick box displayed on each record and clicking on Add to My Projects. You will then be prompted to create a project folder to place the articles in and if you have a personal account (and are signed in) these will also be saved permanently.
To retrieve a search go to My Account and login, click on the My Workspace tab and then on My Searches and Alert. Select the search you want to re-run by ticking the checkbox and then clicking on run.