|
Undergraduate dissertations are not held by the Library, Master's dissertations are now submitted online and the Library will only hold a small number as examples, so ask your lecturer or supervisor about access to previous dissertations. Doctoral dissertations up to 2017 may be requested from the Information Point. They are strictly for Library Use Only, but may be photocopied in accordance with copyright regulations. From 2017 onwards they are available online via the University's PURE website. Look at the current dissertations if you need ideas about how to lay out your table of contents, create cover pages, appropriate binding etc. |
|
|
|
Master and doctoral dissertations are listed in the library catalogue. Search by keyword and use the Format filter 'Thesis' to display dissertations. Theses at other campuses may be requested from the Information Point. |
Available as an eBook via eBook Central
Belfast shelfmark: 370.78/BEL
Derry and Coleraine shelfmark: LB1028.B34 2018
Derry shelfmark: LB2369.R39
Available as an eBook
Available as an eBook
Available as an eBook too.
Belfast shelfmark: 808.042/GRE
Derry and Coleraine shelfmark: LB2369.G75 2019
Available as an eBook
Belfast shelfmark: 300.72/HOW
Derry and Coleriane shelfmark: HG62.C52
Belfast shelfmark: 808.066378/WAL
Derry and Coleraine shelfmark: LB2369.W34 2009
Available as an eBook
Available as an eBook
The British Library's EThOS service provides abstract records for over 500,000 UK doctoral dissertations. Once registered, you can get full-text access to approximately half of these by limiting the keyword search to those theses 'available for immediate download'. Registration is free. Many records also have the 
symbol indicating that they are freely available from the relevant University's repository.
NOTE: EThOS records are available in USearch. Use the Content Provider filter to limit to those from EThOS.
The full-text EThOs service is currently unavailable due to a hacking incident and there is no date for restoration of the service. However, individual theses may be still be available from the originating institution's research portal or repository.
Many of the Library databases contain records relating to dissertations and theses, both national and international. The majority of these are available as abstracts only, although some will have a longer extract or preview.
Google Scholar search limits results to academic-related sources, such as peer reviewed journals, research based working papers, books and other scholarly resources. Use in combination with appropriate Library databases.
To export any references to the RefWorks database, go to the Scholar settings, choose the Bibliography Manager option and select 'Show links to import citations into' RefWorks. For more information on Google Scholar, including search tips and citation metrics see Google Scholar guide.
