|
A database is a collection of information (e.g. journal articles, references to book chapters, newspaper articles, directives, full-text patents) which you can search in a number of ways such as by keyword, author, title. You are free to use any of the Library databases, regardless of subject area. Click here to view the complete A-Z listing of databases. However, a selection of relevant ones are listed on this page.
Go to Advanced Search Tips for a guide to searching selected databases more effectively. Go to Connecting search terms with AND, OR, NOT for a guide to combining search terms using Boolean logic functions.
|
 |
|
If you need help searching for information or using any of the Library's databases please do contact a member of the Subject Librarian team.
Image © Ulster University |
I |
 |
Looking for a few journal articles to get your research started? USearch is a great place to start. |
To make the best use of Google, we recommend using Google Scholar. This limits results to higher quality academic resources; such as peer reviewed journals and research papers.
Looking for help on how to get the best out of Google Scholar? Take a look at Google Scholar's Search Tips.
Want to check if our Library can provide full text from Scholar? Follow these steps:
Click on the Google Menu icon in the top left corner of the screen:
Next click on the Google Settings icon, 
.
Select Library Links and search for ulster university.
Save the preferences displayed. This way, you will see links to full text within our electronic journals collection in your searches.
We also have a short video to explain how to set this up.
