Individual Newspapers - available separately from Library Databases A-Z
Irish Times 1859 - (most recent 2 years unavailable)
New York Times 1851- (most recent 3 years unavailable)
Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006
Times Digital Archive 1785 - (most recent 7 years unavailable)
Newspaper Collections - available from Library Databases A-Z
Gale NewsVault British Newspapers 17th - 19th Century
(Link to titles included in the database.)
Irish Newspaper Archive 1738 onwards (Requires a password from off campus)
Journals
| Internet Library of Early Journals was a project to make available at least 20 years of back runs of early journals. Although the project has now ended, the webpage now provides direct links to the institutions which can provide full text access to the journals listed below. | |
| Three 18th-century journals | Three 19th-century journals |
|
The Annual Register, 1758-1778 |
Notes and Queries, 1849-1869 |
| Gentleman's Magazine, 1757-1775 | The Builder, 1843-1862 |
| Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society 1757-1775 | Blackwood's Edinburgh Magazine, 1843-1863 |
| Gale NewsVault contains the British Library Collection of 19th Century Periodicals | |
These documents should open in most browsers, but if they don't, please contact a member of the AHSS team at ahss@library,ulster.ac.uk
|
An Index to The County Down Spectator |
1904 -1964 |
|
The Londonderry Journal and General Advertiser: a local index |
1772-1779 |
|
Mourne Observer: An Index to the Mourne Observer |
1949-1980 |
|
Newspaper Press Directory (pub. 1968) |
|
| New York Times Index | 1851-1936; 1950-53; 1960-96; 1997 incomplete; 1998-2002 |
|
Northern Ireland newspapers : in NI Libraries |
|
| Northern Star: An index to County Down and Lisburn items in the "Northern Star” | 1792-97 |
| The Times Index | 1954-59 ; 1968- |
| Waterloo Directory of Irish Newspapers and Periodicals, 1800-1900 | 1800 -1900 |
| World list of national newspapers : a union list of national newspapers in libraries in the British Isles |
|