The Library subscribes to only a couple of current newspaper titles in hard copy. The following two titles have print copies for the most recent 3 months only.
Back issues of many other newspaper titles are available in bound volumes, on microform / microfilm or as part of newspaper Databases. These are listed in the Newspaper Archive section.
Most current UK, Irish and many other international newspapers are available via the Nexis database. These are updated daily.
Below are current newspaper titles available online from these separate links:
The library subscribes to other newspaper databases which do not contain up-to-date issues. Instead they provide access to back-runs of the newspaper(s). They are listed in the Newspaper Archive section.
Current Newspaper titles available from the Nexis Database
Full text searching available for a range of regional, national and international newspapers, including Belfast Telegraph, Belfast Newsletter, Irish News, The Times, Daily Telegraph, Guardian, Financial Times and The Washington Post, New York Times, in addition to a wide number of foreign language papers.
Coverage starts around 1997 (although this may vary by title). Note: Photographs and some other content is not included.
To make best use of the Nexis database, consult the help section in Nexis, containing videos and webinars. See also two videos below showing (1) how to find and search newspapers from the default Home tab in Nexis:
and (2) how to search via the News tab which gives additional functionality and allows you to search through various collections of News sources: