| African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights
|
|
Part of the University of Minnesota Human Rights Library.
|
| Diana sites:
The University of Minnesota Human Rights Library.
Yale Law School: Lillian Goldman Law Library
Bora Laskin Library at the University of Toronto
|
International human rights databases. They collects primary human rights documents and gives links to documents on other sites, and bibliographies to aid further research.
|
| European Convention on Human Rights
|
The Council of Europe 1950 convention and its 5 protocols, from HER.Net.
|
| Human & Constitutional Rights
|
This database is maintained by Columbia University. Its resources are divided into country reports, international links, regional links, national links and other Web resources. There a "hot topics" section covering current issues such as East Timor, Kosovo or the Middle East.
|
| Human Rights Research and Education Centre
|
Maintained by the University of Ottawa.
|
| Human Rights Internet
|
Education resources; document centre; rights talk forum etc.
|
| Human Rights Watch
|
News coverage; campaigns (e.g. to ban landmines and the use of child soldiers); current events (Kosovo, Cambodia, Indonesia); and HRW World reports.
|
| International Committee of the Red Cross
|
Humanitarian organisation to protect the lives and victims of natural and manmade disaster such as earthquake, famine war.
|
| Oneworld
|
The OneWorld News Service provides extensive alternative news coverage. You can search by country or by theme. Organisations such as Amnesty have their reports highlighted regularly. There are links to affiliated organisations such as Afro.net
|
| Relief Web
|
Humanitarian aid project.
|
| Statewatch
|
Full text database monitoring state and civil liberties in the EU, e.g. policing, security agencies, racism etc.
|
|
UN Human Rights
|
Subscription "Treaties" service; UN Briefing Papers on human rights; special reports e.g. on Rwanda and the former Yugoslavia. Links to other UN Offices.
|
| Web Genocide Documentation Centre
|
Brings together Internet resources on genocide and mass killing. Includes topics such as the Jewish Holocaust, war crimes, former Yugoslavia, Poland under the Third Reich etc.
|
