This agreement runs until the 31st December 2026.
It includes unlimited open access publishing for all research articles in all ACS journals, including ACS Omega, JACS Au, the ACS Au collection, and all ACS hybrid journals.
Ulster corresponding authors only are eligible to apply. Authors should identify themselves as affiliated to Ulster University and use their university email address during submission.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
This deal allows Ulster corresponding authors unlimited open access publishing for research articles and conference proceedings in any ACM Open journal.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
It allows unlimited open access publishing for Ulster corresponding authors in BMJ's hybrid and gold journal titles.
Only original articles reporting on primary research are included.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
It allows unlimited open access publishing for Ulster University corresponding authors (see entry for Portland University Press).
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
It allows unlimited open access publishing for all article types for corresponding authors in Bioscientifica's four hybrid journals: Journal of Endocrinology; Journal of Molecular Endocrinology; Endocrine-Related Cancer; and Reproduction, published on behalf of two learned societies: Society for Endocrinology and Society for Reproduction and Fertility.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
It allows unlimited open access publishing for Ulster corresponding authors in any CUP gold or hybrid journal. A full list of journals can be found on the CUP website.
Corresponding authors must use their institutional email address.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2026.
It allows immediate open access publishing for all Ulster corresponding authors in the Society's three hybrid journals (Development; Journal of Cell Science; Journal of Experimental Biology) and two fully open access journals (Biology Open; and Disease Models and Mechanisms).
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
It allows for unlimited open access publishing for Ulster corresponding authors publishing in Elsevier's Core-hybrid, Cell Press and the Lancet titles (hybrid only). Participating journals are listed on the Elsevier website.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
It allows unlimited open access publishing for all articles with Ulster corresponding authors, in Future Science Group's 17 hybrid and 16 Open Access journals.
Corresponding authors must use institutional email address.
The new OA title, Future Medicine AI, is included in the agreement for 2024 only. It will not be included in 2025.
Authors must select the CC-BY option when submitting their articles.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
It covers any IOP hybrid journal & fully OA title with the exception of journals published on behalf of the American Astronomical Society. It covers all primary research articles, including research papers, special issue articles, letters and review articles.
Reports on Progress in Physics will only include primary research articles in the publishing element of the license.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2026.
It allows unlimited open access publishing for Ulster corresponding authors in any hybrid or fully OA journal.
All article types are covered.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
It includes unlimited open access publishing for the Microbiology Society portfolio of four hybrid and two full OA journals.
Authors must use their Ulster email address and be Ulster corresponding authors.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
It covers hybrid and fully OA journals for corresponding authors from Ulster University.
Research articles, review articles, brief reports and case reports are included. Article-commentary types are not eligible.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
It includes unlimited open access publishing for Ulster corresponding authors in all PLOS journals.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
It allows unlimited open access publishing for Ulster University corresponding authors in all seven Portland Press journals.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2024.
It includes unlimited open access publishing for Ulster corresponding authors in RIA's six hybrid journals.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
It is available to Ulster corresponding authors publishing in an RSC hybrid journal. This does not include Gold Open Access titles.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
It allows Ulster University corresponding authors unlimited open access publishing in 900+ SAGE hybrid journals.
The deal includes a 20% discount on APCs in gold open access journals.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
The deal brings together Springer, Palgrave Macmillan, and Nature Research journals into one Read and Publish agreement.
It includes unlimited OA publishing for Ulster corresponding authors in 2051 Springer, Academic and Palgrave Macmillan journals.
Open Access publishing for Ulster corresponding authors is also included in Nature Research journals.
This agreement runs until the 31st December 2025.
Ulster corresponding authors are now eligible to publish open access (OA) in Taylor & Francis and Routledge Open Select (hybrid) journals at no cost to themselves.
Articles must be original research articles. Other types of paper, such as Editorials, Announcements, and Book Reviews, are not covered by this agreement.
JISC and Taylor & Francis have agreed a maximum number of open access articles to be published for each year of this partnership. Please be aware that this limit might therefore be reached before the end of a year, at which point the open access publishing element of the agreement will be paused until the beginning of the following year.
This agreement runs until 31st December 2025.
Ulster University corresponding authors may publish primary research and review articles in any of Wiley’s fully gold Open Access or Wiley’s hybrid (subscription) journals with no further open access costs to the author.