Engineering: Composites and Polymers

Ulster Library's Discovery service. Content includes the majority of our full text journal collections.

Access to more than three-million full-text documents covering topics in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. Content includes journals, ebooks, transactions, magazines, standards and conference proceedings.

Multidisciplinary resource covering a wide range of topics such as: building, engineering, computing, business, economics and the social sciences.

Property data for specific metals & alloys.

20 complete ASM Handbooks. For off-campus access please contact the CEBE subject team.

ASTM International, originally known as the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM), was formed over a century ago. ASTM International is one of the largest voluntary standards development organizations in the world-a trusted source for technical standards for materials, products, systems, and services. We have access to all 13,000+ standards, all 8 journals, thousands of technical reports and more. On-campus only.

Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering platform for two of the key engineering databases; Compendex and Inspec, You can search both together or individually.

Interactive database of handbooks, data sets and reference sources. Coverage includes: ASM International Handbooks, Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Fire Protection, Nanotechnology, Regulatory Information and Safety & Industrial Hygiene.

This comprehensive database has 3 components: the Materials Research Database with METADEX, High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the Engineering Research Database.

Engineer-it is the definitive online collection of up to date product catalogues. It contains over 85,000 full-text catalogues, data sheets, handbooks, reference manuals, selector guides and brochures from more than 15,000 UK sources.

Composites Industry Abstracts focuses on polymers and ceramics reinforced with fibers, honeycombs, whiskers and laminates.

Contains full-text journals, magazines, reports, conference proceedings & government publications.

The only comprehensive source for information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.

Searchable database of 1500+ full text electronic journals published by Elsevier.

Major cross disciplinary databases which includes the Social Sciences Citation Index and the Science Citation Index.