Library Guides: Engineering: Smart Manufacturing, Technology and Design

Databases

Key Databases
Standards

USearch
Ulster Library's Discovery service. Content includes the majority of our full text journal collections.
Scopus
Multidisciplinary resource covering a wide range of topics such as: building, engineering, computing, business, economics and the social sciences.
IEEE Xplore
Access to more than three-million full-text documents covering topics in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. Content includes journals, ebooks, transactions, magazines, standards and conference proceedings.
Compendex
Comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research, containing over 14 million references and abstracts taken from over 6,000 scholarly journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings, and technical papers.
Engineer-It
Engineer-it is the definitive online collection of up to date product catalogues. It contains over 85,000 full-text catalogues, data sheets, handbooks, reference manuals, selector guides and brochures from more than 15,000 UK sources.
Inspec
Approx 14 million abstracts and specialised indexing for research literature in computing and engineering.
Abstracts in New Technology and Engineering (ANTE)
Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering is the international abstracting and indexing tool for research in technology. Links are available to full text documents if we subscribe to them.
Technology Research Database
This comprehensive database has 3 components: the Materials Research Database with METADEX, High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the Engineering Research Database.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering, sciences, technology and the social sciences.
Science Direct
Multidisciplinary full text database. Subject coverage includes, physical sciences, engineering, health, business and social sciences.

British Standards
Full text British Standards. Includes Eurocodes, and International standards such as ISOs and EN standards adopted by BSI as British Standards.
ASTM Compass
Standards & technical engineering info with an international scope. Covers such engineering disciplines as: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, solar, geological, health & safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, soil science.

Engineering: Smart Manufacturing, Technology and Design

Databases

Websites