Access to thousands of academic and professional business journals as well as a large collection of full-text market reports, economic working papers and case studies. Look out, too, for the handy Charting Economies reports available through ABI/Inform for a huge number of countries - perfect for research on developing the export market or geographical PESTEL analysis. Find them by entering charting [country name] on the main search page.
A major business resource, providing historical information and current trends. In addition to peer-reviewed full-text journals, it includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, plus interviews with executives and analysts.
On the Market Insight tab, select Edit beside 'All Countries' to select a specific country or region. Click search to see all reports or add a brief search word to see a specific industry.
Provides extensive international statistics, market reports, company profiles and other information sources for consumer markets in 210 countries.
Users must register (for free) on first use to take advantage of our Ulster subscription.
World Inequality Database
The World Inequality Database (WID) aims to provide open and convenient access to the most extensive available database on the historical evolution of the world distribution of income and wealth, both within countries and between countries.
See the Topics and Activities sections on business for Internal and External Trade, Enterprise and Development for full-text documents, statistics and policy documents on trading within the EU. Also links to legal aspects of trade and competition.
A non-profit organisation that promotes corporate social responsibility. Full text access to news updates, some full text downloads. See About Us for a publications section is subject divided, with either full text links where available or abstracts of the remaining resources. Site also has an excellent links page
Free source of good-quality country information. It provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entitie
The Ethical Trading Initiative (ETI) is an alliance of companies, non-governmental organisations (NGOs) and trade union organisations, seeking to encourage and regulate the global supply chain.
Center for International Business Education and Research at Michigan State University (MSU-CIBER). Look out for the Resources Desk of country profiles, links to business resources within that country, global statistical information and market potential indicators.
Provides benchmarking services for countries and companies using the latest and most relevant data. The Yearbook ranks global economies using "competitiveness".
The site contains full text access to selected articles from the International Business Ethics Review. Also access to a Business Ethics Primer, which takes you through the main issues involved. Excellent links section.
