Belfast: ask staff for location of the room, material may only be borrowed by teaching staff and postgraduate students. Coleraine: DVDs and Blu-ray discs are held in the Short Loan room behind the Information Desk and are course material for Media, English and History students, other audio material is available in Reading Room 1 after the N books. Magee: There is a designated Multimedia room on the top floor with a variety of equipment and players.
|
BoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education. It records programmes from over 75 free-to-air channels on a 30-day rolling EPG; and has a searchable archive of over 2.2 million broadcasts. You can watch entire programmes or films, make clips of sections, create your own playlist of items. Programmes are recorded as per broadcast consitions, so will include ad breaks in commercial stations, and occasionally, may also include programmes with signing for hard of hearing - although there is usually an earlier version broadcast without signing.
Click on the image below to go to the Learning on Screen training videos to help you set up, search and retrieve films and other broadcast material in Box of Broadcasts (BoB)
Each campus has items of interest to the history student, often on microfilm or microfiche.
To view the details of the microfilm collections, see the guide to Primary Sources.
Non-book media material is included in the library catalogue. Although many items in the collection may be borrowed, the special microfilm collections mentioned below are for reference only. Microfilm/microfiche reader printers are available beside the collection.
The Magee Community Collection
Three thousand negatives of pictures of Londonderry and the the North West of Ireland.
For more Information, click on Magee Community Collection
