Skip to Main Content
Ulster University Library
Library Guides
Life and Health Sciences
LHS Reusable Content
Key Government and Health Organisations
Search this Guide
Search
LHS Reusable Content: Key Government and Health Organisations
Welcome
Books
Toggle Dropdown
Finding and Using eBooks
eBook Databases
Journals and Articles
Toggle Dropdown
OLD Boxes from Journals and articles pages
Databases
Toggle Dropdown
Database Support Videos
OLD and extra boxes from Databases page
Anatomical Databases
Services for Distance Learners
Grey Literature
Websites
Toggle Dropdown
Key Government and Health Organisations
Statistics
Biosciences & Pharmacy Websites
Referencing
Toggle Dropdown
Referencing and Refworks (Old)
APA video guides
Advanced Search Tips
Toggle Dropdown
Connecting terms with AND, OR, NOT (Boolean operators)
eLearning Students: Connecting terms with AND, OR, NOT (Boolean operators)
Critical Appraisal
Writing skills
Toggle Dropdown
Advanced Search Tips
Connecting terms with AND, OR, NOT (Boolean operators)
Research skills video guides
Sage Research Methods
EDGE
Toggle Dropdown
Edge Documentation
After Ulster
Evidence Based Practice
This link opens in a new window
Class Slides and Handouts
Misc boxes
LHS Open Access Support
Toggle Dropdown
Predatory Journals
PRISMA 2020 Flow Diagram
Toggle Dropdown
Identification
Screening
Inclusion
Documenting grey literature
Video Guide Essentials
Toggle Dropdown
Library Induction
How to use the library catalogue
Open Athens authentication
Ebooks
E-journals
USearch
Reading Lists
How to find the Subject Guides
How to access the Library Databases
How to use LibChat
How to use Library Answers
How to use the Document Delivery Serivce
How to access My Library Account
Personal tabs
Toggle Dropdown
Joan's tab
Kelly's evidence based practice
PRISMA 2009 Flow Diagram
Toggle Dropdown
Identification
Screening
Eligibility
Inclusion
Finding and using eBooks (old)
OLD Video Guides -LHS Harvard
Literature Review
Literature Reviews
Covidence
UK and Ireland Government Sources
Department of Health and Social Care
Department of Health, Northern Ireland
gov.uk
Health and Social Care Northern Ireland
Health Promotion Ireland
Institute of Public Health Ireland
NHS Digital
Public Health Agency, Northern Ireland
An Roinn Slainte - Department of Health Ireland
UK Government leglislation
UK Health Security Agency
UK Office for Health Improvement and Disparities
Health and Social Care Trusts (Northern Ireland)
Belfast Health and Social Care Trust
Southern Health and Social Care Trust
South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust
Western Health and Social Care Trust
Northern Health and Social Care Trust
Northern Ireland Ambulance Service
Key Health Organisations and Websites
Care Quality Commission
The Regulation and Quality Improvement Authority
more...
less...
Independent body responsible for monitoring and inspecting the availability and quality of health and social care services in Northern Ireland
General Medical Council
The Irish Nursing Journals Collection
Medicines & Healthcare products Regulatory Agency
NHS Digital
NHS Governance arrangements for Research Ethics Committees
NHS Networks
NICE - Clinical Knowledge Summaries (CKS)
NICE - Clinical Knowledge Summaries (CKS) access outside UK
more...
less...
Another source is the library database BMJ Best Practice
NICE - National Institute for Health and Care Excellence
NICE Evidence
Northern Ireland Practice and Education Council (NIPEC)
Royal Pharmaceutical Society
SIGN - Scottish Intercollegiate Guidelines Network
US National Library of Medicine
WADA World Anti-doping Agency
WHO (World Health Organization)
<<
Previous:
Websites
Next:
Statistics >>
