Art and Design: Sculpture

ArtMetal is a social networking web site where artisans, academics, art lovers, and the general public can experience, share and collaborate within the metal arts.

This list of sculpture parks compiled by the sculptor Benbow Bullock, is searchable by geographic area. A brief description about each park is provided including the main sculptors' work located there. Direct web links are provided for each park

The aim of this not-for-profit organisation is to advance the creation and understanding of sculpture and its contribution to society worldwide. Read about the activities of the ISC, and gain access to full text articles of its publication, Sculpture Magazine. There is also a searchable directory of sculptors, a newsletter and directories of sculpture museums and galleries, exhibitions, sculpture parks and gardens.

View examples of modern sculpture and read about the artists

Resources related to sculptors and sculpture on and off the internet.. Sections include products and services, lists of sculptors working with various mediums, sculpture as a business, methods, materials and processes and sculpture education.

Set in 500 acres of parkland, this leading international sculpture park also serves as one of the largest and most important centres for contemporary art in Britain. Work by artists as diverse as Borofsky, Caro, Flanagan, Frink, Greyworld, Hepworth, King, LeWitt, Moore, Rückriem, di Suvero and Spitzer are on display.

This body aims to promote and encourage investment in the arts. It has formed partnerships with a wide range of organisations and is involved with many projects through out the country.

The Crafts Council promotes the contemporary crafts in Great Britain. It is an independent organisation funded by Arts Council England and provides services to craftspeople and the public.

The PMSA promotes the interest and understanding of public sculpture and monuments in the British Isles. This site contains information about the association and its publications and projects, including the National Recording Project to survey and catalogue every piece of public sculpture in the British Isles. There are also links to many other public art web sites.

This body provides professional advice to members, advocates good practice, runs workshops and lectures, houses an archive and resource centre, manages and facilitates commissions and shows works in its gallery and in other sites. You can view examples of work by RBS members and access their web sites.

Formerly known as the Sculptors Society of Ireland, this body represents sculptors, manages open competitions for commissions, and organises sculpture symposia, conferences and exhibitions. Its website describes its work and provides details about membership. Articles and news from the bi-monthly SSI newsletter are available as are listings of Irish visual arts events. The site also links to other sculpture resources and to Irish visual arts resources