Architecture and Built Environment: Civil Engineering

BCIS (Building Cost Information Service) from RICS is the leading provider of cost information to the construction industry and anyone else who needs comprehensive, accurate and independent data.

BCIS Building Running Costs Online is an information service for facilities management, maintenance, and refurbishment. It can help you with Life Cycle Costing, Benchmarking, Planning, Budgeting, Forecasting, Estimating and Cost Control. On-campus only.

BCIS Estimating Price Books (formerly Wessex Price Books) offer up-to-date, accurate prices on all aspects of construction and civil engineering. Interactive and searchable, you can build your own schedules for materials, labour and plant costs.
On-Campus Only.

Rebuild Online is an essential house rebuilding cost calculator. An easy to use benchmarking tool, it provides residential reinstatement costs of houses and flats for insurance purposes & retrofit.

Full-text of articles from over 2,000 international business and management journals - both academic and trade/professional. Covers most Emerald journals but with a 12 month publisher embargo. Also includes full-text US dissertations, case studies and market research.

A major business and economics full-text database containing nearly 2,000 active journal titles, plus over 500 market reports, thousands of country and industry reports

Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering platform covering scholarly journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings, and technical papers, for two of the key engineering databases; Compendex and Inspec, You can search both together or individually.