Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art and architecture.
Architectural design resource which offers detailed access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.
Collection of resources to support the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design. Includes Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture 21st edition.
Project documentation from DETAIL, the international magazine for architecture and construction: 4,000+ projects, 25,000 images, detailed drawings. [CURRENTLY ONLY AVAILABLE ON CAMPUS]
Bibliographic database which provides access to information on all aspects of the built environment & environmental planning in Ireland (north & south).
The online catalogue of the British Architectural Library at RIBA (Royal Institute of British Architects). Bibliographic details only, check Ulster University Library holdings for full text availability.
Full-text of articles from over 2,000 international business and management journals - both academic and trade/professional. Also includes full-text US dissertations, case studies and market research.
A major business and economics full-text database containing nearly 2,000 journal titles, plus over 500 market reports, thousands of country and industry reports.
Collection of over 28,000 construction related standards, regulations, technical guides, legal resources, books and articles from 500+ publishers. Contains full suite of JCT Contracts.
An online map and data delivery service, offering a number of data collections, including Ordnance Survey (not NI), historical, geological, LiDAR and marine maps and spatial data.
This arts and humanities collection covering topics in music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history of art and architecture.
