Library Guides: Architecture and Built Environment: Fire Safety Engineering

Databases

USearch
Ulster Library's Discovery service. Content includes the majority of our full text journal collections.
Scopus
Multidisciplinary resource covering a wide range of topics such as: building, engineering, computing, business, economics and the social sciences.
Barbour Environment, Health and Safety
Provides full text documents to health, safety and environment sectors
British Standards
Full text British Standards. Includes Eurocodes, and International standards such as ISOs and EN standards adopted by BSI as British Standards.
Construction Information Service
Collection of over 28,000 construction related standards, regulations, technical guides, legal resources, books and articles from 500+ publishers. Contains full suite of JCT Contracts.
Physical Sciences Data-science Service
Wide ranging resources, spanning the organic, elemental & inorganic chemical landscape. Includes ChemSpider, a free chemical structure database providing access to 29 million+ structures from hundreds of data sources.
Science Direct
Multidisciplinary full text database. Subject coverage includes, physical sciences, engineering, health, business and social sciences.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering, sciences, technology and the social sciences.

ASTM Compass
American Society for Testing and Materials collection of standards & technical information.
Engineering Village
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering platform covering scholarly journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings, and technical papers, for two of the key engineering databases; Compendex and Inspec, You can search both together or individually.
IEEE
Access to more than three-million full-text documents covering topics in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. Content includes journals, ebooks, transactions, magazines, standards and conference proceedings.
Knovel
Interactive database of handbooks, data sets and reference sources. Coverage includes: ASM International Handbooks, Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Management and project administration, Fire Protection, Nanotechnology, Regulatory Information and Safety & Industrial Hygiene.