Library Guides: Built Environment: Energy, Energy Storage and Renewable Energy

Databases

Key Databases
Business and Industry Databases

USearch
Ulster Library's Discovery service. Content includes the majority of our full text journal collections.
Scopus
Multidisciplinary resource covering a wide range of topics such as: building, engineering, computing, business, economics and the social sciences.
Construction Information Service
Collection of over 28,000 construction related standards, regulations, technical guides, legal resources, books and articles from 500+ publishers. Contains full suite of JCT Contracts.
Engineering Village
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering platform covering scholarly journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings, and technical papers, for two of the key engineering databases; Compendex and Inspec, You can search both together or individually.
Environmental Management
Resource of UK environmental legislation, associated guidelines & advisory information. Documentation is included from around 80 issuing bodies, providing comprehensive coverage.
GreenFILE
A freely available bibliographic database about environmental concerns. Scholarly, general interest and government documents/reports are indexed. Contains 300,000 records, full text for selected titles & searchable cited references for 200+ titles.
IEEE Xplore
Covers almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications and computer science. Includes, eBooks, journals, conference proceedings and standards.
SciTech Collection (ProQuest)
The ultimate science & technology research solution, combining full text journals with detailed indexing. Covers: materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computing & earth sciences.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering, sciences, technology and the social sciences.

ABI Inform Collection
Full-text of articles from over 2,000 international business and management journals - both academic and trade/professional. Covers most Emerald journals but with a 12 month publisher embargo. Also includes full-text US dissertations, case studies and market research.
Business Source Complete
A major business and economics full-text database containing nearly 2,000 active journal titles, plus over 500 market reports, thousands of country and industry reports.
Nexis
An archive of thousands of full-text regional, national and international newspapers, including Belfast Telegraph, Irish News and Newsletter and a host of other local newspapers.
Statista
A leading provider of market and consumer data, this database provides international statistics, forecast data and industry reports with access to over 1 million+ statistics & facts for 170 industries from 50 countries.

TED Talk