ARCOM (Association of Researchers in Construction Management). Search for articles from key construction management journals, recent ARCOM Conference Proceedings and PhD theses.
Construction Information Service contains thousands of documents relating to the built environment, including: regulations, British Standards, JCT Contracts and more.
The Institution of Civil Engineers' Virtual Library gives access to the largest repository of full text civil engineering articles in the world. Also includes eBooks.
isurv, the surveyors' online information centre, from RICS. Full text resources include; current practice, regulations, compliance, RICS guidance. and eBooks.
BCIS (Building Cost Information Service) from RICS is the leading provider of cost information to the construction industry and anyone else who needs comprehensive, accurate and independent data.
BCIS Building Running Costs Online is an information service for facilities management, maintenance, and refurbishment. It can help you with Life Cycle Costing, Benchmarking, Planning, Budgeting, Forecasting, Estimating and Cost Control.
BCIS Estimating Price Books (formerly Wessex Price Books) offer up-to-date, accurate prices on all aspects of construction and civil engineering. Interactive and searchable, you can build your own schedules for materials, labour and plant costs.
Rebuild Online is an essential house rebuilding cost calculator. An easy to use benchmarking tool, it provides residential reinstatement costs of houses and flats for insurance purposes & retrofit.
Full-text of articles from over 2,000 international business and management journals - both academic and trade/professional. Covers most Emerald journals but with a 12 month publisher embargo. Also includes full-text US dissertations, case studies and market research.
A major business and economics full-text database containing nearly 2,000 academic and professional journal titles, plus over 500 market reports with thousands of country and industry reports.
A leading provider of market and consumer data, this database provides international statistics, forecast data and industry reports with access to over 1 million+ statistics & facts for 170 industries from 50 countries.
Legal database which includes UK, EU and international case law, legislation, UK Statutory Instruments, legal journals and books. It is the only database source for Northern Ireland case law. Coverage from 1952.
Legal database which includes UK, EU and international case law, legislation, UK Statutory Instruments, legal journals and books. Includes sections on Westlaw US and Westlaw International. Coverage from 1952.
