Library Guides: Built Environment: Environmental Health

Key Databases

Key Databases
Business and Legal Databases

USearch
Ulster Library's Discovery service. Content includes the majority of our full text journal collections.
Scopus
Multidisciplinary resource covering a wide range of topics such as: building, engineering, computing, business, economics and the social sciences.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Bibliographic coverage of environmental sciences & pollution management. It covers resource management; air, water, land & noise pollution; water treatment; pesticides; ecosystem analysis; waste management and environmental action.
Barbour Environment, Health and Safety
Full text documentation on legislation, regulations and standards for Environment, Health & Safety professionals.
Construction Information Service
Collection of over 28,000 construction related standards, regulations, technical guides, legal resources, books and articles from 500+ publishers. Contains full suite of JCT Contracts.
Environmental Management
Fully searchable reference source of UK environmental legislation, associated guidelines & advisory information. Documentation is included from around 80 issuing bodies, providing comprehensive coverage.
Food and Drink Safety
Provides access to full text documents from organisations such as the FSA and the FAO as well as UK and European legislation.
GreenFILE
A freely available bibliographic database about environmental concerns. Scholarly, general interest and government documents/reports are indexed. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records.
Occupational Health & Safety Information Service
Key reference source of health & safety documentation relevant to the workplace: safety training, first aid, electrical safety, manual handling and dangerous substances.
TOXLINE
information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering, sciences, technology and the social sciences.

ABI/INFORM Collection
Full-text of articles from over 2,000 international business and management journals - both academic and trade/professional. Covers most Emerald journals but with a 12 month publisher embargo. Also includes full-text US dissertations, case studies and market research.
Business Source Complete
A major business and economics full-text database containing nearly 2,000 academic and professional journal titles, plus over 500 market reports with thousands of country and industry reports..
Lexis+ UK
Along with cases and legislation. Lexis Library also contains journals and books (called Commentary) including Redgrave's Health and Safety and Tolley's Health & Safety At Work Service. To find individual titles use the Sources tab. It is the only database source for Northern Ireland case law. Coverage from 1952.
Nexis
Local, national and international newspapers online.
Statista
A leading provider of market and consumer data, this database provides international statistics, forecast data and industry reports with access to over 1 million+ statistics & facts for 170 industries from 50 countries.
Westlaw
Legal database which includes UK, EU and international case law, legislation, UK Statutory Instruments, legal journals and books. Includes sections on Westlaw US and Westlaw International. Coverage from 1952.

Other Useful Subject Guides

You may also find the additional information and links to resources on this guide useful.

Environmental Science

Built Environment: Environmental Health

Key Databases

Other Useful Subject Guides

Websites

Contact Details for the Computing, Engineering and the Built Environment Library Subject Team