Resource for the architectural design which offers exclusive, flexible & detailed access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.
Collection of resources to support the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design. Includes Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture 21st edition.
Collection of over 28,000 construction related standards, regulations, technical guides, legal resources, books and articles from 500+ publishers. Contains full suite of JCT Contracts.
Full-text of articles from over 2,000 international business and management journals - both academic and trade/professional. Covers most Emerald journals but with a 12 month publisher embargo. Also includes full-text US dissertations, case studies and market research.
A major business and economics full-text database containing nearly 2,000 academic and professional journal titles, plus over 500 market reports with thousands of country and industry reports.
A leading provider of market and consumer data, this database provides international statistics, forecast data and industry reports with access to over 1 million+ statistics & facts for 170 industries from 50 countries.
TED Talks
Other Useful Subject Guides
You may also find the additional information and links to resources on these guides useful.
RIBApix is a stunning visual archive of over 100,000 digital images brought to you from the magnificent collections of the British Architectural Library. All of the images on our site can be licenced or purchased as art and framed prints. Low resolution images can be downloaded for non-commercial private study or research.
